



Meeting: Constitution Committee

Date/Time: Monday, 15 May 2023 at 10.00 am

Location: Gartree Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Contact: Ms. J. Twomey (Tel: 0116 305 2583)

Email: Joanne.Twomey@leics.gov.uk

Membership

Mr. N. J. Rushton CC (Chairman)

Mr. P. Bedford CC Mr J. Poland CC Mr. L. Breckon JP CC Mr. R. J. Shepherd CC Mr. M. T. Mullaney CC Mrs D. Taylor CC

AGENDA

Item Report by 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 21 March 2023. (Pages 3 - 6) 2. Question Time. 3. Questions asked under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5). 4. To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent. 5. Declarations of interest. Chief Executive 6. Report of the Independent Remuneration (Pages 7 - 16)

7. Exclusion of the press and public.

Panel on Members' Allowances.

The public are likely to be excluded during the following item of business in accordance with section 100(A) of the Local

Democratic Services • Chief Executive's Department • Leicestershire County Council • County Hall Glenfield • Leicestershire • LE3 8RA • Tel: 0116 232 3232 • Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk





Government Act 1972:-

- Appointment of Independent Members of Corporate Governance Committee.
- 8. Appointment of Independent Members of Chief Executive (Pages 17 38) Corporate Governance Committee.
- 9. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.